Excellence in research award

The Dean's Award for Excellence in Research is presented to a senior researcher within Monash IT, in recognition of their sustained and outstanding contribution to the faculty's research.

Award recipients

2017 - Dr Kevin Korb and Professor Ann Nicholson (Joint Award)

2016 - Professor Jon McCormack

Sue McKemmish Deans Award

2015 - Dean's Award for Exceptional Contribution to Research - Professor Sue McKemmish

In recognition of 25 years of research excellence and leadership within the Faculty of IT a special award was presented to Professor Sue McKemmish.

Sue is Australia's foremost researcher in archival science. She is a Laureate of the Australian Society of Archivists and has helped to reshape the way society deals with evidence and memory. She is best known for her seminal research on personal record-keeping and social memory, especially  the  way record-keeping  addresses  social justice, human rights, social inclusion, and the needs of disadvantaged communities.

2014 - Professor Geoff Webb