Research impact award

The Dean's Award for Research Impact (Economic and Social Impact) is designed specifically to reward excellence by researchers who have achieved, or are currently achieving, outstanding economic and/or societal impacts.

About the award

This award celebrates success in collaborative working, partnerships, engagement and knowledge transfer activities that have led to significant impact. Prior to 2014 this award was known as the Dean's Award for Excellence in Innovation and External Collaboration.

Award recipients

2019 - Dr Jiangshan Yu
2018 - Dr Joseph Liu
2017 - Dr Guido Tack
2016 - Dr Francois Petitjean
2015 - Dr Tom Chandler
2013 - A/Professor Jon McCormack
2010 - Professor David Abramson