Welcome to MonCat 1 the inaugural meeting of the Monash University School of Chemistry Catalysis Centre.

A full 2 day meeting At Monash University on Monday, 25 July and Tuesday, 26 of July is scheduled.

Posters and oral presentations are welcomed and should be prepared using the template available here and sent to or

Registration is essential. Register here.

Various accommodation options exist either in Clayton or in the city (which is around 20 minutes from Monash University).

Confirmed international plenaries:

  • Prof. Mathias Driess (TU Berliin, UNICAT Excellence Cluster)
  • Prof. Chris Stevens (Ghent University)

Confirmed Local Speakers:

  • Dr. Erin Leitao (University of Auckland)
  • A/Prof. Christopher McErlean (University of Sydney)
  • Prof. Michael Sherburn (Australian National University)
  • Dr. Jason Dutton (La Trobe University)
  • Prof. Michelle Coote (Australian National University)
  • A/Prof. Bernard Flynn (Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Science)
  • Dr. Joel Hooper (Monash University)
  • A/Prof. Colin Jackson (Australian National University)