Group Members


  • Dr Yada Nolvachai

PhD / Master students

  • Mr Jalal Althakafy - Potential unintended environmental impacts of modern chemicals
  • Mr Yong Wong - Agar, Melaleuca, Eucalyptus - What is real, not real, and how do we know
  • Ms Jayanthi (Mala) Jayamanne - Biomarkers of nanoparticle exposure from metabolomic profiling
  • Mr Sharif Khan (Bangladesh) – New application modes in comprehensive GC
  • Ms Giselle Pacot (Philippines) – Chromatographic and sampling methods for PPCP in environmental catchments
  • Ms Shezmin Ismail - Development of methodologies for oils and fatty acids by using gas chromatography-mass spectrometry
  • Ms Aprilia Tasfiyati - Development of technologies for construction and assessment of metal organic framework stationary phases in chromatography
  • Shalveen Raj - Metabolomics for chemical markers of fermented plant biomass
  • Habtewold Waktola - Olive oil and essential oil profiling using two dimensional gas chromatography
  • Ms Michelle Amaral - Advanced processing of essential oils to unravel sample composition and complexity

Other students

  • Mr Riley Heron (Honours)
  • Ms Rachel Lee (3rd Year)
  • Mr Liang Tan (3rd Year)
  • Mr Jayden Thompson (3rd Year)

Recently left us

  • Dr Chadin Kulsing (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
  • Prof Ademario Iris da Silva Jr., (Federal University for Education, Science and Technology, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Mr Fabio Moreira Novaes Jr.,  (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Mr Jonathan Mete
  • Mr Adam Kennedy
  • Ms Meg Runacres
  • Dr Renee Webster (recently graduated, DSTO)
  • Dr Siti Umairah (recently graduated, Malaysia)
  • Dr Bussayarat Maikhunthod (recently graduated, Thailand)
  • Dr Sung Tong Chin (Imperial College London)
  • Dr Sunny (Leesun) Kim (Korea)
  • Dr (Annie) Xu Zeng (recently graduated)
  • Dr Grace Wu (China)
  • Professor Alexandra Ribeiro (New University of Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Dr Eduardo Mateus (New University of Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Ms Izabel Cardeal (University of São Paolo, Brazil)
  • Dr Kavitha Samykanoo (teaching in Perth, Australia)
  • Dr Blagoj Mitrevski (CSIRO)
  • Dr Zhongda Zeng (China)
  • Ms Asia Nosheen (Pakistan)
  • Ms Celale Kirkin (Istanbul University of Technology, Turkey)
  • Dr Charles West (University of Plymouth)
  • Ms Rachel West (Warwick University, United Kingdom)
  • Dr Constanze Hartmann (Erlangen University)
  • Ms Michely Capobiago (Federal University of University of Minas Gerais, Brazil)
  • Ms Raissa Mastello (Uni Estadual Paulista Júlio de Mesquita Filho, UNESP, Brazil)
  • Dr Xiangping Liu (China Centres for Disease Control & Protection, Nanjing, China)
  • Ms Marcella Casagrande (UFRGS Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sol, Brazil)
  • Dr Ming Jiang (Huazhong Univ Sci & Technol, China)
  • Ms Sabrina Kroger (University of Münster, Germany)
  • Mr Zhi Hong Tay (Temasek Polytechnic, Singapore)
  • Professor Melek Merdivan (Dokuz Eylul University, Izmir, Turkey)
  • Mr Sebastian Weber (Leipzig University, Germany)
  • Ms Siriluck Pojjanaponpun (Care) (KMUTT, Thailand)
  • Prof Shen Sung (Nanjing University of Traditional Chinese Medicine)

Current Visitors

  • Mr Federico Floris (Warwick University, UK)
  • Mr Kenny Choo (University of Western Australia)
  • Ms Dandan Yang (University of Tasmania, Australia)